Calendar & Events Overview

Don’t forget to check out our events calendar! There is always something going on in Winnemucca, including Winnemucca’s own classic car festival, Fifties Fever, and the West’s premiere photography symposium, Shooting the West.

Below is a list of selected coming events. To view the full calendar, please click here.

Saturday, May 30, 2020
Winnemucca Regional Raceway dirt track racing
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Winnemucca Regional Raceway dirt track racing
Thursday, June 04, 2020
L.H.S. Graduation - Cancelled
Friday, June 05, 2020
Hairy Horse Race(Postponed: 9/25-9/27, 2020)
Saturday, June 06, 2020
Hairy Horse Race(Postponed: 9/25-9/27, 2020)
Sunday, June 07, 2020
Hairy Horse Race(Postponed: 9/25-9/27, 2020)
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Ag District #3 Rodeo Board Meeting(WH)
Friday, June 12, 2020
Winnemucca Regional Raceway dirt track racing
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Winnemucca Basque Festival - Cancelled
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Winnemucca Basque Festival Cancelled
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
WCVA Board Meeting - East Hall
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Dave Grashuis Memorial Spectacular & Derby - CANCELED
Friday, June 19, 2020
Dave Grashuis Memorial Spectacular & Derby - CANCELED
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Dave Grashuis Memorial Spectacular & Derby - CANCELED
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Dave Grashuis Memorial Spectacular & Derby - CANCELED