Calendar & Events Overview

Don’t forget to check out our events calendar! There is always something going on in Winnemucca, including Winnemucca’s own classic car festival, Fifties Fever, and the West’s premiere photography symposium, Shooting the West.

Below is a list of selected coming events. To view the full calendar, please click here.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
WCVA Board Meeting(WH)
Thursday, April 22, 2021
NRCCHA Horse Show & Derby - EC
Friday, April 23, 2021
NRCCHA Horse Show & Derby - EC
Saturday, April 24, 2021
NRCCHA Horse Show & Derby - EC
Sunday, April 25, 2021
NRCCHA Horse Show & Derby - EC
Friday, April 30, 2021
Humboldt County High School Rodeo - Winnemucca Events Complex
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Humboldt County High School Rodeo - Winnemucca Events Complex
Sunday, May 02, 2021
Humboldt County High School Rodeo - Winnemucca Events Complex
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Winnemucca Ranch Hand Rodeo Weekend (Entire Fairgrounds)
Thursday, May 06, 2021
Winnemucca Ranch Hand Rodeo Weekend (Entire Fairgrounds)
Friday, May 07, 2021
Winnemucca Ranch Hand Rodeo Weekend (Entire Fairgrounds)
Saturday, May 08, 2021
Winnemucca Ranch Hand Rodeo Weekend (Entire Fairgrounds)
Sunday, May 09, 2021
Winnemucca Ranch Hand Rodeo Weekend (Entire Fairgrounds)
Mother's Day
Friday, May 14, 2021
Winnemucca Balloon Festival - postponed to Sept 24-26
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Winnemucca Balloon Festival - postponed to Sept 24-26
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Winnemucca Balloon Festival - postponed to Sept 24-26
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Community Blood Drive(WH)
WCVA Board Meeting(WH)